Canberra Chess Club

Annual General Meeting 23 May 2018

Meeting opened at 7-05 pm.

- Attendance
- Apologies

Nil

Minutes of Previous Annual General Meeting Accepted

Moved: Roy Teymant Seconded: David Turnbull

Reports

President's Report

The president gave notice of his impending departure.

He noted the good venue and growing membership, although later rounds of tournaments saw regular absences.

He thanked the committee and the Equipment team.

He asked for nominations for reserve Directors of Play reserve Equipment team

Accepted

Moved: Erick McPherson Seconded: David Turnbull

Treasurer's Report

Balance not changing greatly. Still waiting for some creditors Thanks to membership

> Moved: Erick McPherson Seconded: Nathalie Tisserand

Election of Office Bearers for 2017/18

The following persons were elected for 2018/19

President (*) Graham Saint Proposed: Milan Grcic

Seconded: Erick McPherson

Vice President Roy Teymant Proposed: Erick McPherson

Seconded: David Turnbull

Treasurer (*) **Bernard Gibson** Proposed: Erick McPherson

Seconded: Peter Johnston

Secretary (*) **Peter Johnston** Proposed: Roy Teymant

Seconded: Peter Johnston

Committee Members

Nathalie Tisserand Proposed: Roy Teymant

Seconded: Peter Johnston

Erick McPherson Proposed: Roy Teymant

Seconded: Erik Jochimsen

Non - Elected positions

Director of Play Roy Teymant

Erick McPherson

Curtis Perry

Equipment Roy Teymant

Bernard Gibson

Brian Butler

Web Master Roy Teymant

Graham Saint Curtis Perry

• Other Business

Nil

Meeting closed at 7-25 pm.