Canberra Chess Club


Calendar - 2017


Date Day Event Time Control Round
January 18 Wed Canberra Cup 90 minutes + 30 seconds per move 1
January 25 Wed 2
February 1 Wed 3
February 8 Wed 4
February 15 Wed 5
February 22 Wed 6
March 1 Wed 7
March 8 Wed 8
March 15 Wed 9
March 22 Wed Rapid Championship 20 minutes + 10 seconds per move 1, 2, 3
March 29 Wed 4, 5, 6
April 5 Wed 7, 8, 9
April 12 Wed Club Championship 90 minutes + 30 seconds per move 1
April 19 Wed 2
April 26 Wed 3
May 3 Wed 4
May 10 Wed 5
May 17 Wed 6
May 24 Wed 7
May 31 Wed no play
June 7 Wed 8
June 14 Wed 9
June 21 Wed Cold Comfort Cup 90 minutes + 30 seconds per move 1
June 28 Wed 2
July 5 Wed no play
July 12 Wed 3
July 19 Wed 4
July 26 Wed 5
August 2 Wed 6
August 9 Wed 7
August 16 Wed Charity Cup 90 minutes + 30 seconds per move 1
August 23 Wed 2
September 1Friday 3
September 6 Wed 4
September 13 Wed 5
September 20 Wed 6
September 27 Wed 7
October 4 Wed Club Lightning Championship 5 minutes 1 - 9
October 11 Wed Memorial Cup 90 minutes + 30 seconds per move 1
October 18 Wed 2
October 25 Wed 3
November 1 Wed 4
November 8 Wed 5
November 15 Wed 6
November 22 Wed 7
November 29 Wed Fischer Random Rapid 20 minutes + 10 seconds per move 1, 2, 3
December 6 Wed 4, 5, 6
December 13 Wed End of Year Dinner and Lightning Tournament5 minutes 1 - 9