Canberra Chess Club

2011 Calendar

Date        Event                                         Round
----------  --------------------------------------------  ------------   
Wed 19 Jan  Lightning Championship                        rounds 1-9
               Entry fee $5.         

Wed 26 Jan  Club Championship                             round 1
Wed  2 Feb     90 minutes + 30 seconds per move.          round 2
Wed  9 Feb     Entry fee $20.                             round 3
Wed 16 Feb                                                round 4
Wed 23 Feb                                                round 5
Wed  2 Mar                                                round 6
Wed  9 Mar                                                round 7
Wed 16 Mar                                                round 8
Wed 23 Mar                                                round 9

Wed 30 Mar  Rapid Championship (and AGM prior to round 1) round  1
Wed  6 Apr     20 minutes + 10 seconds per move.          rounds 2,3,4
Wed 13 Apr     Entry fee $10.                             rounds 5,6,7

Wed 20 Apr  Canberra Cup                                  round 1
Wed 27 Apr     90 minutes + 30 seconds per move.          round 2
Wed  4 May     Entry fee $15.                             round 3
Wed 11 May                                                round 4
Wed 18 May                                                round 5
Wed 25 May                                                round 6
Wed  1 Jun                                                round 7

Wed  8 Jun  Cold Comfort Cup                              round 1
Wed 15 Jun     90 minutes + 30 seconds per move.          round 2
Wed 22 Jun     Entry fee $15.                             round 3
Wed 29 Jun                                                round 4
Wed  6 Jul                                                round 5
Wed 13 Jul                                                round 6
Wed 20 Jul                                                round 7

Wed 27 Jul  Lightning                                     rounds 1-9
               Entry fee $5.

Wed  3 Aug  Charity Cup                                   round 1
Wed 10 Aug     90 minutes + 30 seconds per move.          round 2
Wed 17 Aug     Entry fee $15.                             round 3
Wed 24 Aug                                                round 4
Wed 31 Aug                                                round 5
Wed  7 Sep                                                round 6
Wed 14 Sep                                                round 7

Wed 21 Sep  Griffin King                                  round 1
Wed 28 Sep     90 minutes + 30 seconds per move.          round 2
Wed  5 Oct     Entry fee $15.                             round 3
Wed 12 Oct                                                round 4
Wed 19 Oct                                                round 5
Wed 26 Oct                                                round 6
Wed  2 Nov                                                round 7

Wed  9 Nov  Hellenic Cup                                  round 1
Wed 16 Nov     90 minutes + 30 seconds per move.          round 2
Wed 23 Nov     Entry fee $10.                             round 3
Wed 30 Nov                                                round 4
Wed  7 Dec                                                round 5

Wed 14 Dec  End of Year Dinner and Lightning Tournament   rounds 1-9

 

Page last updated 15 December 2011